Luxembourg at EXPO 2020 DUBAI

1 October 2021 – 31 March 2022

continue
continue

Stay Informed with our latest news

20-01-2022

Meet the Luxembourg Pavilion team in Dubai: Inas El-Menshawy

16-01-2022

“Cultural Week” at the Luxembourg Pavilion opens its doors

04-01-2022

Meet the Luxembourg Pavilion team in Dubai: Christophe Nickels

30-12-2021

EHTL publishes “Schengen Lounge – Recipe Book”

07-12-2021

Expo 2020 records 5.66 million visits up to 5 December, boosted by UAE’s 50th National Day celebrations

23-12-2021

Meet the Luxembourg Pavilion team in Dubai: Jonalyn Thompson

11-11-2021

Opening of the Luxembourg Pavilion travelling exhibition in Virtual Reality

15-12-2021

Meet the Luxembourg Pavilion team in Dubai: Fabiola Cavallini

06-11-2021

Closing of the “Made in Luxembourg” Week on the programme of the first day of the tourism promotion mission

07-12-2021

Meet the Luxembourg Pavilion team in Dubai: Bettina Gitonga

31-10-2021

Meet the partners: POST LUXEMBOURG

12-09-2021

Schengen Lounge: Restaurant of the Luxembourg Pavilion

Connecting Minds, Creating the Future

From 1st October 2021 until 30th March 2022, the World Exposition 2020 will take place in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Over 25 million visitors are expected. Some 200 countries and international organisations will present their ideas and solutions relating to the exposition's chosen theme “Connecting Minds, Creating the Future”. Expo 2020 Dubai will be the first World Exposition to take place in the MEASA (Middle East, Africa and South Asia) region, which consists of 72 countries and counts a combined population of 2.8 billion people. Located in the region's intersection between East and West, North and South, the UAE are well-placed for a major trading nation.

Our pavillion

The theme of the Luxembourg pavilion is "Resourceful Luxembourg". The design will be based on the idea of the Möbius ribbon, an infinite form, symbolizing the openness and the dynamism of the country.
Read more

OUR PARTNERS

The Government of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg via the Ministry of the Economy and the Ministry of Mobility and Public Works, joined forces with the Luxembourg Chamber of Commerce, POST and SES in order to implement Luxembourg’s presence in Expo 2020 Dubai.
Read more

LET’S MAKE EXPO 2020 DUBAI HAPPEN

World Expositions have always been the ideal place to showcase a national DNA. For Luxembourg, Expo 2020 Dubai will be no exception. The concept for the Luxembourg Pavilion was born through a collaborative process and through the connection of minds. Expo 2020 Dubai is the perfect ground to tell the history of our Grand Duchy, to illustrate and to show to the world how we successfully reinvented ourselves from time to time and what is our vision for the future and the next generations. According to our new national claim, we will "make Expo 2020 Dubai happen".

EXPO 2020 DUBAI will start on 1 October 2021, which means in:

Le Luxembourg à l’EXPO 2020 DUBAI

1er octobre 2021 – 31 mars 2022

continue
continue

Découvrez toutes nos actualités

13-10-2021

RENCONTRE AVEC L’ÉQUIPE DU PAVILLON LUXEMBOURGEOIS À DUBAI: Maggy Nagel

01-10-2021

Jour d’ouverture : Le pavillon luxembourgeois de l’EXPO 2020 ouvre ses portes

03-10-2021

Rencontrez les sponsors: ArcelorMittal

28-09-2021

La collection officielle « Pavillon luxembourgeois à l’EXPO 2020 DUBAI ».

22-09-2021

« Mir wëlle bleiwen, wat mir ginn » – Présentation du volet culturel du Luxembourg à l’Expo Dubaï 2020 (21.09.2021)

20-09-2021

Rencontrez les sponsors: Cargolux

12-09-2021

Schengen Lounge : Restaurant du pavillon luxembourgeois

Connecter les Esprits, Construire le Futur

L’Exposition universelle de 2020 sera organisée du 1er octobre 2021 au 31 mars 2022 à Dubaï, aux Émirats Arabes Unis (EAU). Plus de 25 millions de visiteurs sont attendus. Quelque 200 pays et organisations internationales présenteront leurs idées et leurs solutions autour du thème choisi pour l’exposition : "Connecter les Esprits, Construire le Futur." L'Expo 2020 Dubaï sera la première exposition universelle organisée dans la région MEASA (Moyen-Orient, Afrique et Asie du Sud) qui compte 72 pays et une population totale de 2,8 milliards d’habitants. Situés entre l’Occident et l’Orient, le Nord et le Sud, les EAU ont une position idéale pour devenir une nation de commerce de premier plan.

Notre pavillon

Le thème du pavillon luxembourgeois, créé par METAFORM Architects, est « Resourceful Luxembourg ». Le design est basé sur l’idée du ruban de Möbius, forme infinie symbolisant l’ouverture et le dynamisme du pays.
Lire plus

Nos partenaires

Le Gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, à travers le ministère de l’Économie et le ministère de la Mobilité et des Travaux publics, s’est associé à la Chambre de Commerce du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, à POST et à SES afin de mettre en place la présence luxembourgeoise à l’Expo 2020 Dubaï.
Lire plus

LET’S MAKE EXPO 2020 DUBAI HAPPEN

Les expositions universelles ont toujours été le lieu idéal pour présenter un ADN national. Pour le Luxembourg, Expo 2020 Dubaï ne fera pas d’exception. L'Expo 2020 Dubaï est le terrain idéal pour raconter l'histoire de notre pays et pour montrer au monde entier comment nous avons réussi à nous réinventer tout au long de notre histoire et quelle est notre vision pour l'avenir et les générations futures. Selon notre nouvelle revendication nationale, "we will make Expo 2020 Dubai happen".

L’EXPO 2020 DUBAI commencera le 1 octobre 2021, c’est-à-dire dans :