The theme

“Resourceful Luxembourg” will be the central theme of the Luxembourg Pavilion. This theme will be explored in different ways and combined with the values of openness, dynamism and reliability that correspond to the positioning of Luxembourg.

In concrete terms, Luxembourg will develop and set out the following objectives:

  • Create a society that draws on its richness in diversity (cultures, languages, partnerships …)
  • Find new resources for humanity (financial, spatial, digital …)
  • To be a laboratory for the future (commitment for the 3rd industrial revolution, circular economy, quality of life …)
  • Promote active solidarity

The underlying theme of Luxembourg’s presence at EXPO 2020 DUBAI starts with resources and the need to reinvent them.

Because… preserving the resources of our planet and finding new ones to ensure the survival of humanity are the 2 most fascinating challenges of our time.

Once poor, Luxembourg saw its population take flight before finally finding within its depths the means to take off: the iron ores and their ingenious exploitation allowed the country to increase its wealth and become a world leader in steel. And while the iron and steel industries are sometimes considered an industry of the past, steel is an infinitely recyclable material that can respond to environmental challenges.

Innovation is also part of Luxembourg’s DNA: by intelligently connecting networks, energy, ICTs and users, considerable progress can be made for society and a better quality of life. And just as intelligence multiplies when it is shared, Luxembourg has always demonstrated its openness to all. It has even become a centre dedicated to financing projects that fight against global warming around the world. Luxembourg is also a place where sustainable development projects will find an effective springboard towards success.

It is because of this daring sprit that this small country has grown larger and has, for several decades, even projected its influence into space. It pushes the boundaries of communication by bringing the Internet to wherever it is inaccessible and continues to explore opportunities which will expand its influence in space.

In the end, Luxembourg is a living laboratory for rethinking the question of resources.

In Dubai, Luxembourg will show the world its many facets, some of which are relatively unknown:

 

 

Between October 2020 and April 2021, Dubai will host the next World Expo

Le thème

« Resourceful Luxembourg » sera le thème central du Pavillon luxembourgeois. Thème qui sera décliné de différentes manières et conjugué avec les valeurs d’ouverture, de dynamisme et de fiabilité qui correspondent au positionnement du Luxembourg.

Concrètement, le Luxembourg développera et exposera les objectifs suivants:

  1. Créer une société qui puise sa richesse dans la diversité (cultures, langues, partenariats…)
  2. Trouver de nouvelles ressources pour l’humanité (financières, spatiales, digitales…)
  3. Être un laboratoire pour le futur (engagement pour la 3è révolution industrielle, économie circulaire, qualité de vie…)
  4. Promouvoir une solidarité active

Le fil rouge de la présence luxembourgeoise à l’EXPO 2020 DUBAI partira des ressources et de la nécessité de les réinventer.

Car… préserver les ressources de notre planète et en trouver de nouvelles pour assurer la survie de l’humanité sont les 2 défis les plus fascinants de notre époque.

Jadis pauvre, le Luxembourg s’est vidé de sa population avant de trouver dans ses entrailles les moyens de prendre son envol: les minerais de fer et leur exploitation ingénieuse ont bâti la richesse du pays devenu leader mondial de l’acier. La sidérurgie est parfois considérée comme une industrie du passé, alors que l’acier est un matériau recyclable à l’infini qui peut répondre aux défis environnementaux.

L’innovation fait également partie de l’ADN luxembourgeois: en connectant intelligemment les réseaux, l’énergie, les TIC et les usagers, on peut accomplir des progrès considérables pour la société et la qualité de vie. Et comme l’intelligence se multiplie lorsqu’on la partage, le Luxembourg a toujours fait preuve d’ouverture. Il est même devenu un centre dédié au financement des projets qui luttent contre le réchauffement climatique dans le monde entier. Les projets de développement durable y trouvent également un tremplin efficace.

Grâce à son audace, le petit pays est devenu grand et s’est projeté dans l’espace depuis plusieurs décennies. Il repousse les frontières de la communication en apportant l’Internet partout où il est inaccessible et en permettant d’explorer toujours plus loin dans l’espace.

Au final, le Luxembourg est un laboratoire vivant pour repenser la question des ressources.

A Dubaï, le Luxembourg montrera au monde ses multiples facettes, parfois méconnues:

 

 

Entre octobre 2020 et avril 2021, Dubaï accueillera la prochaine Exposition universelle