Pavilion

The design chosen for the Luxembourg Pavilion is the outcome of a transparent and open tender process where teams of architects, engineers and scenographers were asked to provide a holistic view of Luxembourg embedded in the theme “Resourceful Luxembourg”.

Concept guidelines had been set up to give indications on how Luxembourg wants to present itself at Expo 2020 Dubai. A strong focus lied on circular economy criteria and on how the architecture could form together with the exhibition a perfect symbiosis.

The public tender process opened on 17th of January  2017 and ended on 7th of April 2017 with the announcement of the selected consortia of architects and scenographers. The architects METAFORM will design the Luxembourg Pavilion.

Our theme

The theme chosen for the Luxembourg Pavilion is “Resourceful Luxembourg”. Luxembourg being a smart nation has always had the tendency need to look abroad and connect human, natural, technical, industrial and financial resources in order to shape its future.

Between October 2020 and April 2021, Dubai will host the next World Expo

Pavillon

Le design choisi pour le pavillon luxembourgeois est le résultat d’un appel à projets transparent et ouvert. Les équipes étaient invitées à offrir une vision globale du Luxembourg sous le thème « Resourceful Luxembourg ».

Des lignes directrices conceptuelles avaient été adoptées afin de fournir des indications sur la façon dont le Luxembourg souhaite se présenter à l’Expo 2020 Dubaï. L’accent était mis en particulier sur les critères de l’économie circulaire et sur la façon dont l’architecture peut fonctionner en parfaite symbiose avec l’exposition.

La procédure d’appel à projets a été lancée le 17 janvier 2017 et s’est clôturée le 7 avril 2017 par l’annonce du consortia d’architectes et de scénographes retenu. C’est l’atelier d’architecture METAFORM en association avec le bureau de scénographie The Space Factory qui ont été retenu au final.

Notre thème

Le thème choisi pour le pavillon luxembourgeois est « Resourceful Luxembourg ». Nation intelligente, le Luxembourg a toujours ressenti le besoin de se tourner vers l’extérieur et d’allier les ressources humaines, naturelles, techniques, industrielles et financières pour créer son avenir.

Entre octobre 2020 et avril 2021, Dubaï accueillera la prochaine Exposition universelle