GIE Partners

The Government of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg via the Ministry of the Economy and the Ministry of Sustainable Development and Infrastructure, joined forces with the Luxembourg Chamber of Commerce, POST and SES in order to implement Luxembourg’s presence in Expo 2020 Dubai.

The competencies of the Ministry of the Economy fall within the following areas, as defined by the Grand Ducal decree about the creation of Ministries:

Consumer affairs, E-commerce and information security, Eco-technologies, Energy, External trade and investment, Health technologies, Import, export and transit licenses, Industry, Information technologies, Infrastructures, Intellectual property, Internal market services, Logistics, Regional policies, Research and innovation, SMEs and entrepreneurship, Space technologies, Start up support structures, Tourism.

The competencies of the Ministry of Sustainable Development and Infrastructure fall within the following areas, as defined by the Grand Ducal decree about the creation of Ministries: Environment, Land use planning, Transport, Public works.

As a professional chamber and public institution encompassing all sectors of business other than agriculture and crafts (Chambre des Métiers), the Chamber of Commerce sees its rationale and role as guardian of the interests of its member companies. Since these may in some cases pursue divergent sectorial interests, the Chamber of Commerce, in a spirit of fairness to all its members, sees its primary mission in the articulation, representation and defence of the interests of all its members. Sectorial interests are only pursued if they do not conflict with the interests of the other member companies of the Chamber. Today, the Chamber of Commerce has some 90,000 affiliated members, accounting for 75% of total employment and representing 80% of GDP.

Contributions from members constitute the principal financial resource of the Chamber of Commerce. Therefore, the Chamber enjoys financial autonomy.

POST Luxembourg Group is one of the largest employers in the country, with 4.294 staff working for the company and its subsidiaries at the end of 2015. It has a well-established reputation and is firmly rooted in Luxembourg. It is also an innovative company that adopts an open-minded approach to the world thanks to its constantly evolving activities and the diversity of its staff, who represent 40 different nationalities. POST Luxembourg was founded in 1842 as a public service and has been a wholly state-owned company since 1992. It is the country’s largest provider of postal and telecommunications services and also offers financial and philatelic services. POST No. 1 of high connectivity!

SES provides reliable and secure satellite and ground communications solutions. SES pushes for breakthroughs in connectivity and their impact for people worldwide. Wherever your location, whatever your connectivity needs, SES can take your business anywhere in the world.

Between October 2020 and April 2021, Dubai will host the next World Expo

Partenaires GIE

Le Gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, à travers le ministère de l’Économie et le ministère du Développement durable et des Infrastructures, s’est associé à la Chambre de Commerce du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, à POST et à SES afin de mettre en place la présence luxembourgeoise à l’Expo 2020 Dubaï.

Les attributions du ministère de l’Économie se situent dans les domaines suivants, comme définies dans l’arrêté grand-ducal portant constitution des ministères :

Affaires spatiales, Commerce extérieur et investissements, Consommation, Commerce électronique et sécurité de l’information, Écotechnologies, Énergie, Industrie, Infrastructures, Licences d’importation, d’exportation et de transit, Logistique, PME et entrepreneuriat, Politique régionale, Propriété intellectuelle, Recherche et innovation, Services dans le marché intérieur, Structures d’accueil pour entreprises innovantes, Technologies de l’information, Technologies de la santé, Tourisme.

Les missions du ministère du Développement durable et des Infrastructures sont définies par l’arrêté grand-ducal portant constitution des ministères : Aménagement du territoire, Environnement, Transports, Travaux publics.

En tant que chambre professionnelle et établissement public, regroupant les entreprises de tous les secteurs économiques – hormis l’artisanat et l’agriculture – la Chambre de Commerce conçoit sa raison d’être et son rôle dans la défense des intérêts des entreprises luxembourgeoises qui la constituent.  Les entreprises affiliées à la Chambre de Commerce constituant un ensemble hétéroclite avec des intérêts sectoriels souvent divergents, la Chambre de Commerce – dans un esprit d’équité envers ses membres – conçoit sa mission primaire dans l’articulation, la représentation et la défense des intérêts de l’ensemble de ses ressortissants.  La Chambre de Commerce peut également défendre des intérêts sectoriels à condition que ceux-ci ne soient pas préjudiciables à ceux de l’ensemble de ses ressortissants. Aujourd’hui, la Chambre de Commerce compte plus de 90.000 ressortissants, occupant 75% du total de l’emploi salarié et représentant 80% du PIB.

Comme les cotisations de ses membres constituent la ressource essentielle de la Chambre de Commerce,  celle-ci jouit de l’autonomie financière.

Avec 4.294 collaborateurs/trices travaillant fin 2015 au sein de l’entreprise et de ses filiales, le Groupe POST Luxembourg est parmi les employeurs les plus importants du pays.  Avec sa renommée bien établie et son ancrage luxembourgeois,  POST est aussi une entreprise innovante, ouverte sur le monde par ses métiers en constante évolution et par la richesse de ses collaborateurs de plus de 40 nationalités différentes. Créé en 1842 sous la forme d’une administration, POST Luxembourg est, depuis 1992, un établissement public dont le propriétaire est l’État luxembourgeois.  Premier opérateur de services postaux et de télécommunications du pays, POST offre également des services financiers et philatéliques. POST : N° 1 de la connectivité haut débit !

SES propose des solutions de communications satellitaires et terrestres fiables et sécurisées. SES pousse les avancées en connectivité et leur impact sur les habitants du monde entier. Quel que soit votre site, quels que soient vos besoins de connectivité, SES peut emmener votre entreprise partout dans le monde.

Entre octobre 2020 et avril 2021, Dubaï accueillera la prochaine Exposition universelle